Notice of 2024 Primary Election

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, the 14th day of May, 2024, at the polling places in the election precincts of Webster County, Nebraska, the Primary Election will be held. The polls will open at 8:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m. Said election will be for electing candidates to various offices and voting on various issues. Some races will not appear on the Primary Ballot as the number of candidates filing does not exceed twice the number of vacancies; these candidates are declared nominated and advance to the November 5th, 2024 General Election.

PRESIDENTIAL TICKET

FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Nikki Halev Republican Perry Johnson Republican Donald J. Trump Republican Joseph R. Biden, Jr. Democratic Dean Phillips Democratic Charles Ballay Libertarian Jacob Hornberger Libertarian Lars Mapstead Libertarian Chase Russell Oliver Libertarian Michael Rectenwald Libertarian Mike ter Maat Libertarian

SENATORIAL TICKET

FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR Vote for ONE – Two Year Term

Pete Ricketts Republican
John Glen Weaver Republican
Mac Stevens Republican
Preston Love Jr. Democratic

FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR Vote for ONE – Six Year Term

Deb Fischer Republican Arron Kowalski Republican

Kenneth Peterson Legal Marijuana NOW Kerry Eddy Legal Marijuana NOW

CONGRESSIONAL TICKET

FOR MEMBER OF THE U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES District 3

Adrian Smith Republican
John Walz Republican
Robert McCuiston Republican
Daniel Ebers Democratic
David J. Else Democratic

COUNTY TICKET

FOR COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT TWO

Trevor Karr Republican (Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

FOR COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT FOUR

Timothy J. Gilbert Republican Keith Buschow Republican

FOR COUNTY SURVEYOR

Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

WEBSTER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL ASSOCIATION

Shall the Webster County Agricultural Association be allowed to levy a property tax not to exceed 2.0 (two) cents per one hundred dollars of taxable valuation in excess of the limits prescribed by law until and including fiscal year 2027-2028 for the purpose of general operation of the Webster County Fair and to increase the restricted funds base by \$197,271 or 460.83% over the allowable growth percentage.

A vote FOR this tax levy shall allow the necessary funding for general operation of the Webster County Agricultural Association to operate the Webster County Fair.

A vote AGAINST this tax levy may eliminate the necessary funding for the Webster County Agricultural Association to operate the Webster County Fair.

NON-PARTISAN TICKET

CENTRAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE FOR BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Vote for ONE - District One

Jason Buss

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

Vote for ONE - At Large

John A. Novotny Michelle Broekemier (Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

LITTLE BLUE NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Vote for ONE - Subdistrict One

Mason Hoffman

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

Vote for ONE - Subdistrict Four

Lyle Schroer Schyler Bohlen

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

LOWER REPUBLICAN NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Subdistrict Four

Vote for ONE - Two Year Term

Chris Grams

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

Vote for ONE - Subdistrict Four

Brad Wulf

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

Vote for ONE - Subdistrict Five

Lee Fintel

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

SOUTHERN PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT

Subdivision Seven Vote for ONE - Six Year Term

Kevin Choquette

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

SCHOOL TICKET

FOR MEMBERS OF BOARD OF EDUCATION

Red Cloud School District 002

Vote for THREE

Hannah Rupprecht

Robin Peterson

Alek Sauceda

Rachel Olsen

Amanda Hajny

Kyle Ord

Eric Brown

FOR MEMBERS OF BOARD OF EDUCATION

Blue Hill School District 074

Vote for THREE Sara Macklin

Terry Drury

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

FOR MEMBERS OF BOARD OF EDUCATION

Silver Lake School District 123

Vote for up to FIVE Shaun Fisher

Brant Karr

Todd Bartels

Daren Niemeyer

Adam Klein

Ryan Sorensen

Jason Konen

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

FOR MEMBERS OF BOARD OF EDUCATION

Superior Public Schools 011

Vote for THREE

Lucas A. Meyers

Peggy A. Meyer

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

FOR MEMBERS OF BOARD OF EDUCATION

Lawrence Nelson Public Schools SD65-005

Vote for THREE

Philip J. Janda Lance Williams

Brian Herbek

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

CITY TICKET

CITY OF RED CLOUD

Red Cloud Councilmember - North Ward **Vote for ONE**

Benjamin Hobbs

(Name (WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

Red Cloud Councilmember - South Ward Vote for ONE

Michael S. Goebel

Name (WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

Red Cloud Airport Authority Vote for TWO - Six Year Term

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

CITY OF BLUE HILL

Blue Hill Councilmember

Vote for TWO

Rebecca Johnson

Ron Mever

Ben Kort

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

VILLAGE TICKET

VILLAGE OF BLADEN

Vote for TWO

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

VILLAGE OF COWLES

Vote for TWO

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

VILLAGE OF GUIDE ROCK

Vote for TWO

(Name WILL NOT appear on Primary Ballot)

Proposed Constitutional Amendments title and text, if any, will be published by the Secretary of State once each week for three (3) consecutive weeks preceding the Primary Election. The publication will be a true copy of the title and text of each measure to be submitted.

I, Abbey Harig, County Clerk of Webster County, Nebraska, do hereby certify that the persons whose names are printed in this certification have made personal filings and each has fulfilled all requirements of law and each is entitled to have their names printed upon the official ballot as a candidate for public office as designated in the certification.

In Witness Whereof, I have set my hand and affixed the official seal of my said office this 20th day of March, 2024.

> /s/ Abbey Harig Webster County Clerk