## WEBSTER COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

The Webster County Board of Commissioners held a Special Meeting as advertised at 9:30am on Tuesday, January 10, 2023 at the Courthouse in Red Cloud. The following Board Members were present for roll call: Trevor Karr (District Two), TJ Vance, (District Three) and Gary Ratzlaff (District Five). Absent: Dan Shipman (District One) and Tim Gilbert (District Four). The Board stood and recited the Pledge of Allegiance. Chairman, TJ Vance gave notice of the Nebraska Open Meetings Act Laws.

The purpose of the meeting was to reappoint County Attorney, Patrick Calkins. Motion was made by Vance, seconded by Karr to reappoint Patrick Calkins for another 4 year term. Voting in favor: Vance, Ratzlaff and Karr. Voting nay, absent or abstaining: Shipman and Gilbert. Motion carried.

County Board will meet again on Tuesday, January 17<sup>th</sup> for their regular meeting. The Special Meeting adjourned at 9:40am by Chairman Vance.

> Dated this 10<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2023 Webster County Board of Commissioners

ATTEST: Abbey Harig Webster County Clerk